Login Register Free

The Copa America will have 10 teams

The Copa America will have 10 teams

This year's Copa America will be held in a ten-team format, the South American Football Confederation has decided not to replace Australia and Qatar. Both sides withdrew due to the busy calendar, which received additional weight from last year's postponed qualifications.

The Copa America will be held for the first time in the 105-year history of the tournament in two countries - Colombia and Argentina. The race was supposed to take place in 2020, but due to the coronavirus pandemic it was postponed for this year, similar to Euro 2020.

Bolivia, Uruguay, Paraguay, Chile and Argentina will play in one of the two groups, with the first match on June 13. The other group consists of Brazil, Ecuador, Venezuela, Peru and Colombia.

The final is scheduled for July 10 in Barranquilla, Colombia.

Leave a Comment

You have to login before you can make comment